Murray High School

Excellence, Opportunity and Success

Telephone02 6025 4711

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.


Mr Norman Johnson-Meader

Deputy Principals:

Mr Michael Brigden

Ms Natarsha Onley


Head Teachers

English/ History:

Ms Janine Montgomery


Mr Daryl Brownlaw

Mr Thomas Hawkesworth


Mr Brenton Robins

HSIE/ Languages:

Mr Brent Pollock


Mrs Donna Glass 

PD/ Health/ PE:

Mr Matthew Hogan - Relieving


Mr Stefan Obbink - Relieving


Ms Ali Waugh

Teaching & Learning: 

Mr Robert Rice


Student Advisors:

Year 7:  Mr Joel Fuller and Mr Kurtis Sommerville

Year 8:  Mr Alex Lord

Year 9:  Ms Lucy Celin

Year 10:  Mr Brett Cuneo

Year 11:  Ms Kimberly Finlay

Year 12:  Ms Jen Vine


Student Advisor - Girls:  Ms Kim Rhodes

Sports Co-Ordinator:  Ms Jen Vine and Mr Matthew Hogan

Careers Adviser:  Mr John Stead 

School Counsellor:  Ms Shannon Anderson and Ms Joanna Gurung


School Business Manager:  Ms Ashleigh Browne - Relieving

School Administration Manager:  Mrs Kylie McLeod-Nibbs - Relieving

Librarian:  Ms Kim Rhodes

Anti-Racism Contact Officer:  Ms Nicky Hagen

Student Support Officer: Ms Kate Smyth and Ms Alex Saddler